Entry criteria for 2021 European Cricket League

During the European Cricket Studio broadcast on Monday 20 April 2020 ECL founder Daniel Weston announced the criteria for the 2021 competition which is outlined below.
Also on the day Swardeston skipper Joe Gatting was interviewed live on the Instagram broadcast. Watch here.
ECL communications from Instagram broadcast
#ECL21 is Sunday 30th May to Sunday 6th June 2021 The Champions League of European Cricket begins, appropriately enough, the day after the @ChampionsLeague football final!


Qualifying teams from across Europe:  

– If no National Club Championships happen for countries in 2020, the current 2019 Champions will automatically qualifying for #ECL21.
Qualifying teams – if National Club Championships do happen in 2020, either: 1) 2020 winners qualify for #ECL21 2) Play-off between 2019 and 2020 winners for #ECL21
If National Club Championships happen in 2020, the ECL recommends Federations use a play-off between the 2019 & 2020 winners as an #ECL21 qualifier!
Federations decide.

Leave A Reply