Women/Girls

Women’s and Girls Cricket 2022

We will be running our 2022 Women and Girls Monday night training sessions at our CEYMS Hilltops nets from Monday 9 May 6.30pm-8pm.

These sessions will be lead by our Women and Girls Coach and Manager Neil Taylor assisted by Simon Black. On Monday nights we offer hardball training from year 9 up to adult. 

Girls from age 5 upwards are welcome to take part in our Tuesday nights Youth Training training, which takes place at The Common 6.15pm-7.45pm on Tuesdays. In 2022 these run from Tuesday 26 April to Tuesday 19 July. Wear comfy, warm sports kit, no equipment needed. Find out more.

What is on offer at the Common is softball training for junior groups age 5-8 years old and 9-15. Those girls who have hardball experience will get slotted into the age groups of the boys training.

All training costs £3 per session, paid weekly.

You can also follow the team on Twitter.

Girls teams

We will be running Under-11 softball and Under-13 100 hardball girls teams in the Norfolk Cricket Board competitions. More detail to follow.

Women’s 2022 fixtures

Norfolk Cricket Board Shell Outdoor Women’s League

Sunday 19 June Swardeston v Hethersett & Tas Valley, 1pm, Hilltops 
Friday 24 June Swardeston v Brisley, 6pm, Hilltops.
Thursday 7 July Gt Melton v Swardeston 6pm, Gt Melton.
Friday 22 July Swardeston v Topcroft, 6pm, Hilltops.
Sunday 24 July Swardeston v Brooke, 11am, Hilltops.
Sunday 7 August Cromer/ Sheringham v Swardeston, 12pm, Sheringham.
Sunday 28th August Snettisham v Swardeston, 1pm, Snettisham.
Sunday 11 September Winterton v Swardeston, 12pm, Winterton.

Contacts

Neil Taylor.

Women and Girls Manager and Coach – Neil Taylor (neiltaylorcarepac@yahoo.co.uk & 07761 866572)
Under-11 Girls and Under-13 Managers  – Lewis and Kevin Denmark.

Rosamond Thomas Trophy – Women’s Player of the Year

In its fourth year, India Fox was named the Women’s Player of the Year 2021. India received the Rosamond Thomas Trophy.

Women and girls coach Neil Tayor said India had been a leading performer throughout the summer, showing great progress in her development. She had been an ever-present in both the outdoor and indoor seasons.