Norfolk Youth Cricket Awards


Huge congratulations to the Swardeston CEYMS youth and girls players who were honoured at the recent Norfolk Youth Cricket Awards.

Especially well done to Georgia Demetriou who was named as the winner of the Friends of Norfolk Youth Cricket Girls (U15 & U18) Player of the Season for 2023.

Georgia Demetriou with Chris Brown.

Plus congratulations to India Fox, Imogen Dolding, Carla Cook, Grace Spratt, Bella Borges and Oli Longdon who were awarded their county caps.

More than 280 people packed the Holiday Inn Norwich North for the annual dinner and presentation.

The evening bought together Norfolk youth county cricketers, parents, guests and sponsors as the 2023 season was celebrated and awards given out.

Caps and individual performance awards were given out to players from each of the girls and boys age-group teams before the main 5 awards of the season were presented to conclude the evening.

A full list of award winners can be viewed below.

  • Louis Brook Memorial Trophy 2023 – May Drinkell (Girls U18) & Arthur Wilcox (Boys U18)
  • FONYC Girls Player of the Season 2023 – Georgia Demetriou (Girls U15 & U18)
  • Maurice Sills Boys Player of the Season 2023 – Lewis Reeder (Boys U16 & U18)
  • Derek Cousins Performance of the Year 2023 – Thomas Robson (120 Not Out from 57 Balls for Norfolk U18 Boys)
  • Derek Cousins Volunteer of the Year Shield 2023 – David Reeder

2023 Cap Winners

U10 Boys
Ruben Meyer
Rushton Smith
Samuel Trickey

U11 Boys
Finley Spinks
Horace Goodby
Oli Carter
Oscar Davies

U12 Boys
George Fawkes
Luke Burrows
Nicholas King
Theo Chipperfield

U13 Boys
Malik Carroll
Oli Longdon
Thomas Bush

U14 Boys
Arthur Butterworth
Hayden Lough
JC Malherbe
Kieran Cook

U16 Boys
Jack Rowley
Lewis Reeder
Odin Thomas
Thomas Robson

U18 Boys
Arthur Wilcox
Lewis Reeder
Nathan Muggeridge
Thomas Robson

U13 Girls Jets & Blaze
Ella Aldous (Blaze)
Gen Horsley (Blaze)
Issy Petley (Blaze)
Sophie Orford (Blaze)
Bella Borges (Jets)
Carla Cook (Jets)
Grace Spratt (Jets)
Megan Sims (Jets)

U15 Girls
Amelie Horsley
Boo Harrod
Georgia Demetriou
India Fox
Imogen Dolding


Leave A Reply