Captains announced for 2023


Delighted to announce our captains for the 2023 season. The club trustees announced the appointments at the 2022 annual meeting held on 6 December 2022.

1st XI:
Leadership remains the same as 2022. Good luck fellers.
Captain – Lewis Denmark
Vice-Captain – Peter Lambert
Selection – Jordy Taylor

Lewis Denmark.
Peter Lambert.
Jordy Taylor.

Swardeston 2nd XI
We have a change in captaincy for our 2nd XI for 2022 with George Walker stepping down and Sam Thelwell named as skipper with Ben Shearing as vice-captain. Thanks to George for his leadership on the field last year and looking forward to his ongoing work as a club trustee following his appointment this year.

Captain – Sam Thelwell
Vice-Captain – Ben Shearing

George Walker.
Ben Shearing

It’s as you are for the remaining captains for the 2023 season. Keep up the good work chaps.

Swardeston CEYMS – Matt Hogg
Swardeston CEYMS A – Cameron Clarke

Matt Hogg.
Cameron Clarke.

Leave A Reply